What is the DCA?

DCA is run by a team of volunteer Committee Members. Without a Committee the DCA would cease to exist.

If you are interested in joining the DCA Committee and contributing to Dampier’s progress and advancement please contact the DCA – we welcome new Committee members.

The DCA Committee is made up of an Executive (President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary), as well as general Committee Members. The DCA Committee meets monthly to make key decisions on issues concerning the DCA and Dampier.

The current DCA Committee comprises:

  • Sharon Vertigan (President)
  • Georgia Evans (Vice President)
  • Amanda Rieck (Treasurer)
  • Conor O’Brien (Secretary)
  • David Yakas
  • Trish McQuade
  • Ken Mulvaney
  • Kate Burnside
  • Rachel Fox
  • Des Prizmic

Committee Members are also encouraged to join DCA sub-committees working on key events, projects or issues, such as Dampier’s 50th Anniversary Celebrations, 2016 Dampier Art Awards and Hampton Oval’s BMX Park.

For more information about how to get involved with the DCA contact our friendly team on (08) 9183 1243 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.